How is Consistency?

How is Consistency?

I believe that whoever coined the phrase “Consistency is the Key” had experienced the staggering power of consistency. A single ant may not be that powerful An army of it is capable of killing a snake. Similar is the power of many days, many months and many years. I have been consistently working and trying new possibilities for a couple of years. I wasn’t born with an ability to be disciplined rather I developed it.

Most people start something with a view that they would do it every single day no matter what. Be it study or hitting the gym they are so motivated. A few weeks down the line and skipping a couple of days they tend to loose motivation and eventually stop. Same happened with me after skipping a few days I used to give up hustling. Until on day one I decided that no matter even if I skipped a day I would show up the other day and the next day and never stop. That was the day and today it is. I have successfully built the habit to sit and study for hours, exercise everyday.

What I really want you to take away from this article is if you want to develop a habit for doing a particular task start thinking in years not months. It’s okay if you happen to skip a few days. It doesn’t matter how slow you go as long as you don’t stop. You need to start thinking in years not days or months. Do it today, if not tomorrow then do it the next day. Just don’t stop.